off a duck’s back

Every once in awhile something happens that really really makes me feel like a great parent.

I was such a good mom yesterday and was so on top of things that I had the foresight to bundle Jake up in his big fat waterproof winter coat because it was kind of chilly outside. Good thing I did, because he didn’t even notice when I spilled half my piping hot coffee all over his sleeve, on his hood, and down his back while trying to maneuver his stroller away from a crackhead outside of E’s Passyunk.

I’m going to win Mother of the Year for 2007, I can feel it.

Leave a Reply

